« September 2021 »

Meet the Governors/Business Interests

Staff Governor

Appointing Body - Staff

Miss Harriet Gill 

Parent Governors

Appointing Body - Parents

Mrs Sarah Smith 

Mr Andrew Williams 

Community Co-opted Governors

Appointing Body - Governing Body

Mr Scott Croly Chair of Governors

Mrs Rochelle Bone -  SEND & PPG Governor

Mr Peter Vine

Local Authority Governors

Appointing Body - Local Authority


Associate Governors

Appointing Body - Governing Body

Mrs Nicolette Lamont 

Mrs Linda Robinson 


Ex- Officio

Mrs Julie Braithwaite (Headteacher)


Governor changes in the last year:

Mr Simon Barbero - Term of Office completed July 2019

Rev'd Colin Hopkinson - Resigned July 2019

Mr Stuart Hayter - resigned as Chair July 2019

Mrs Sandra Hillier - appointed Chair from September 2019

Mr Scott Croly - appointed Vice Chair from September 2019 & appointed Chair from September 2020

Mrs  Janet Taplin - resigned November 2019

Mrs Jennifer McCutcheon - left December 2019

Mr Keith Vagg - resigned May 2020

Mrs Leigh Christensen - resigned May 2020

Mrs Sandra Hillier - resigned July 2020

Mr Stuart Hayter - resigned March 2021

Mrs Elizabeth Benjedi - Appointment ended March 2021 

Governors have a collective responsibility for important financial decisions in the school. Governors complete skills matrices to ensure the necessary skills are in place. Governors have identified that the overall strategy for the school is 'to provide a quality standard of education to local primary age children using all the resources we have available to us to maximise the opportunities we can make available to them and be the local school of choice'.

 Membership of the Strategic Intervention Board:         

  • Chair of the Board Mike Capon
  • SIB Member – Niki Lamont
  • SIB Member – Linda Robinson
  • SIB Member - Cathryn Adams
  • Chair of Governors – Scott Croly
  • Vice-Chair of Governors – Sarah Smith
  • Headteacher – Julie Braithwaite
  • School Effectiveness Partner assigned to the school – Maz Norman

Instrument of Governance

Attendance at meetings data 2019/2020

Attendance at meetings data 2020/2021

Terms of Reference - Salary Review

Governor and Staff Business interests - click here

Lincewood Primary School
Berry Lane, Langdon Hills,
Essex. SS16 6AZ

T: 01268 412888 

Chair of Governors: Scott Croly


Office: Jane Dyer or Jane Tyson


© Copyright 2004-2021 - Lincewood Primary School. All rights reserved.
Site by Allrollover.